Darryll J. Pines

Yesterday, The University System of Maryland Board of Regents has named Darryll J. Pines, PhD, the 34th president of the University of Maryland, College Park.

Dr. Pines is currently serving as the dean of the university’s A. James Clark School of Engineering and the Nariman Farvardin Professor of Aerospace Engineering.

Last year, the current UMD president Dr. Wallace Loh announced that he would retire this summer.

You can find more about the announcement of the new president here.