At tonight’s Council meeting, the 2021-2023 Mayor and Council will be inaugurated at the new City Hall.
The meeting will begin with an invocation by Rev. Dr. Carrington Carter, Embry A.M.E. Church. There is a brief meeting with the current Council and comments by outgoing Council members before the 2019-2021 Council meets for the last time.
The Mayor and the 2021-2023 Council will be sworn in, and the Mayor will appoint the Mayor Pro Tem. There will be remarks from the incoming Council members and an address from the Mayor.
PRESENTATION from Mayor Wojahn to Outgoing Councilmembers Robert Day and Monroe Dennis
REMARKS from Councilmembers Robert Day and Monroe Dennis
ADJOURN the 2019 – 2021 Mayor and Council
SWEARING-IN OF MAYOR-ELECT PATRICK L. WOJAHN: The Honorable Chief Deputy Gerry Mobley of the Circuit Court, Prince George’s County, Maryland, will swear in Mayor-Elect, Mr. Wojahn.
SWEARING-IN OF THE 2021 – 2023 CITY COUNCIL: Mayor Patrick L. Wojahn will swear in members of the new City Council.