KabirCares.org

FY 2014 Budget Schedule

The City is gearing up its work on the 2014 fiscal year budget. It has already started with giving out budget worksheets to individual departments last week. Our budget worksessions will be on April 13 and 20 (if needed) with the budget ordinance introduced on April 23. The FY 2014 budget will be adopted on July 1st. Please see below the complete schedule.

  • Operating budget worksheets distributed to departments Thursday, January 24
  • Mayor & Council wish lists due back to Finance Friday, February 15
  • Pricing of Mayor & Council wish list items by departments February 11 – 28
  • Operating budget worksheets due back to Finance Thursday, February 21
  • Capital project pages to be updated January 28 – February 15
  • Review of department operating budget submittals by City Manager and Finance Director March 4 – 8
  • City Manager’s Requested Budget distributed to M&C Friday, March 29
  • Budget worksessions Saturday, April 13 @ 7:30 am
  • Saturday, April 20 @ 7:30 am
  • (if needed)
  • Additional worksessions if needed
  • Budget ordinance introduced Tuesday, April 23
  • Budget public hearing
  • Constant yield tax rate public hearing (if needed) Tuesday, May 14
  • Worksession discussion of possible budget changes after public hearing (if needed) Tuesday, May 21
  • Adopt budget ordinance Tuesday, May 28
  • Effective date of FY2014 adopted budget July 1
(Visited 6 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.