Today City published a list of candidates for the May 6 special election. Early voting will take place on May 2nd at Davis Hall

  • Bryan Haddad:
  • S. M. Fazlul Kabir:
  • Catherine Hope Kennedy
  • Denise C. Mitchell

The announcement said, the City will post additional candidate information by 5:00 p.m. Friday, April 7, 2023

If you’ll be out of town during the election, please submit your Absentee Ballot Application


To receive an absentee ballot by mail for the Special Election, complete this application and return your completed application to City of College Park, Board of Election Supervisors, P.O. Box 626, College Park, MD 20741, or to one of our secure Ballot Drop Boxes:

  • Davis Hall: 9217 51st Avenue, near the front door of building.
  • Hollywood Shopping Center, on the corner by Mom’s.
  • On Campus: west side of Stamp Student Union on Union Lane, next to the USPS/FedEx Drop Boxes.
  • City Hall: 7401 Baltimore Avenue, on the Yale Avenue entrance side of the building.

City must receive this application by April 26 to allow time to mail your ballot. Starting April 27, you may apply in person for a ballot at 7401 Baltimore Avenue, Suite 201, between 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Monday-Friday.

Click here for additional Special Election information.