On Tuesday, December 5, 2023, the City of College Park inaugurated eight Councilmembers (2 from each district) and the Mayor.
The City of College Park inaugurated a new City Council at the Council meeting on Tuesday, December 5, 2023. The newly elected Council will work together during their two-year term to address City-wide issues.

During the ceremony, Mayor Fazlul Kabir was sworn in by the Honorable Mahasin El Amin, Clerk of the Circuit Court. Mayor Kabir then swore in the newly elected Councilmembers: Jacob T. Hernandez & Alan Y. Hew (District 1), Llatetra Brown Esters & Susan L. Whitney (District 2), Stuart M. Adams & John B. Rigg, III (District 3), and Maria E. Mackie & Denise C. Mitchell (District 4).
This will be the first term for District 1 councilmember Jacob T. Hernandez. Denise Mitchell was reappointed by Mayor Pro Tem by Mayor Kabir.

[City of College Park]