KabirCares.org

Council to Discuss 2015 Budget Scehdule

City Budget

City Budget

The City is gearing up its work on the 2015 fiscal year budget.  At tonight’s worksession, the Council will discuss the 2015 draft budget schedule.

The City has received preliminary numbers for tax revenue for FY 2015, and the City will likely receive a 0.5% increase in property tax assessments without taking the homestead tax credit into consideration, as well as a significant decrease in State Highway User Revenues

Our budget worksessions will be on April 5 and 12 (if needed) with the budget ordinance introduced on April 22. The FY 2014 budget will be adopted on July 1st. Please see below the complete schedule.

  • Operating budget worksheets distributed to departments Tuesday, February 4
  • Mayor & Council wish lists due back to Finance Friday, February 14
  • Pricing of Mayor & Council wish list items by departments February 17 – 28
  • Operating budget worksheets due back to Finance Friday, February 28
  • Capital project pages to be updated February 3 – February 21
  • Review of department operating budget submittals by City Manager and Finance Director March 3-7
  • City Manager’s Requested Budget distributed to M&C Monday, March 31
  • Budget worksessions Saturday, April 5 @ 7:30 am, Saturday, April 12 @ 7:30 am (if needed) Additional worksessions if needed
  • Budget ordinance introduced Tuesday, April 22
  • Budget public hearing: Tuesday, May 13
  • Worksession discussion of possible budget changes after public hearing (if needed) : Tuesday, May 20
  • Adopt budget ordinance Tuesday, May 27
  • Effective date of FY2014 adopted budget July 1
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
(Visited 14 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.